Staff 2017-2018


Administrative support staff


Senior Management Team



Hans Jørgen Firing

Director

hansjorgen.firing@skagerak.org





Kjeld Jørgen Glittenberg

High School principal

joergen.glittenberg@skagerak.org





James Tester

Primary and Middle School principal

james.tester@skagerak.org




Faculty



Eileen Abrahamsen

Primary school assistant

eileen.abrahamsen@skagerak.org





Daniela Allen

Kindergarten teacher

daniela.allen@skagerak.org





Tru Andersen (currently on leave)

Kindergarten teacher; Learning support teacher






Francis Baragwanath

Design teacher, MYP

francis.baragwanath@skagerak.org





Kårstein Bjåstad

Mathematics teacher, MYP and Year 11

karstein.bjastad@skagerak.org





Maura Brattested

Librarian assistant, PYP and MYP

maura.brattested@skagerak.org





Sue Budd

English Language and Literature teacher, DP; Librarian PYP, MYP, DP

sue.budd@skagerak.org





Iain Burns

Economics teacher, DP; Environmental Systems and Societies teacher, DP; Geography teacher, Year 11

iain.burns@skagerak.org





Paul Carroll

Economics, History and TOK teacher, DP

paul.carroll@skagerak.org





Louise Carter

Kindergarten classroom assistant

louise.carter@skagerak.org





Marcela Cerón

Spanish teacher, MYP, Year 11 and DP

marcela.ceron@skagerak.org





Afroditi Chatzoglou

German and Individuals & Societies (Geography) teacher MYP/Year 11

afroditi.chatzoglou@skagerak.org





Jeanett Clausen

Norwegian teacher, PYP and MYP

jeanett.clausen@skagerak.org





Gerald Decelles

Science teacher, MYP

gerald.decelles@skagerak.org





Helge Dimmen

Norwegian teacher, Year 11 and DP

helge.dimmen@skagerak.org





Lucia Duin

Physical Health and Education teacher, PYP and MYP

lucia.duin@skagerak.org





Tony Egan

Middle School vice principal; Individuals and Societies teacher, MYP; MY1 contact teacher

tony.egan@skagerak.org





Mostafa Elbestawy

Chemistry teacher, DP; Science teacher, Year 11

mostafa.elbestawy@skagerak.org





Kaja Løken Fevang

Norwegian teacher, Year 11 and DP

kaja.fevang@skagerak.org





Yvonne Folan

English teacher, DP; CAS coordinator, DP; High school Head of Pastoral

yvonne.folan@skagerak.org





Tristan Fox

Math teacher, MYP, Year 11 and DP

tristan.fox@skagerak.org





Kathrine Fredriksen

Norwegian teacher, MYP; Primary and Middle school counselor; MY3 contact teacher

kathrine.fredriksen@skagerak.org





Kjeld Jørgen Glittenberg

High School principal; TOK teacher, DP

joergen.glittenberg@skagerak.org





Jenny Glittenberg

English teacher, Year 11 and DP; University Guidance counselor

jenny.glittenberg@skagerak.org





John Goodnow

Learning support teacher, MYP; English teacher, MYP

john.goodnow@skagerak.org





Margaret Goodnow

Primary School vice principal; PY2 teacher

margaret.goodnow@skagerak.org





Andrea Helgesen

PYP coordinator; PY5 teacher

andrea.helgesen@skagerak.org





Monica Herrebrøden

Classroom assistant





Patrick Holmes

Physical Health and Education teacher, PYP, MYP and Year 11

patrick.holmes@skagerak.org





Maya Holthe

Norwegian teacher, PYP

maya.holthe@skagerak.org





Elizabeth Johnson

English teacher, MYP, Year 11 and DP

elizabeth.johnson@skagerak.org





Helen Jones (currently on leave)

Visual Arts teacher, MYP and Year 11






Carol King

SFO supervisor; Classroom assistant

carol.king@skagerak.org





Tracey Leys

PY1 teacher

tracey.leys@skagerak.org





Jacqueline Liverød

ELA classroom assistant

jacqueline.liverod@skagerak.org





Elisaveta Malamova

Physics and Mathematics teacher, DP

elisaveta.malamova@skagerak.org





Marianne Nielsen

Learning support, PYP, MYP and DP

marianne.nielsen@skagerak.org





Cortina Nystad

PY3 teacher

cortina.nystad@skagerak.org





Emma O'Bryan

PY6 teacher

emma.obryan@skagerak.org





Paul O'Bryan

Learning support teacher, MYP

paul.obryan@skagerak.org





Fenia Rizopoulou

French teacher, MYP, Year 11 and DP; TOK teacher, DP

fenia.rizopoulou@skagerak.org





Kevin Roy

Science teacher, MYP and Year 11

kevin.roy@skagerak.org





Anna Rue

Kindergarten assistant

anna.rue@skagerak.org





Sonja Samuda

TOK and Psychology teacher, DP

sonja.samuda@skagerak.org





Torbjørn Sandvik

Norwegian teacher, DP and Year 11

torbjorn.sandvik.skagerak.org





Lesley Schäfer

Learning Support and Enrichment Supervisor, PYP and MYP

lesley.schafer@skagerak.org





Blythe Siddall (currently on leave)

PY6 teacher






Reuben Siebenga

PY4 teacher

reuben.siebenga@skagerak.org





Sarah Sommerschield

Music teacher, PYP; Performing Arts teacher, MYP, MY4 contact teacher

sarah.sommerschield@skagerak.org





Shari Stacy

Psychology and English teacher, DP

shari.stacy@skagerak.org





Katharine Stavrinou

Social Studies (Geography) teacher, Year 11; Spanish teacher MYP

katharine.stavrinou@skagerak.org





Bente Syvertsen

Visual Arts teacher, PYP and DP

bente.syvertsen@skagerak.org





Leslie Taschner

PY2 teacher

leslie.taschner@skagerak.org




James Tester

Primary and Middle School principal

james.tester@skagerak.org





Katheryn Tester

MYP coordinator; Mathematics teacher, MYP; MY2 contact teacher; PE teacher, Year 11

katheryn.tester@skagerak.org





Richard Thompson

PY5 teacher

richard.thompson@skagerak.org





Fallon Torp (currently on leave)

Kindergarten assistant






Kristina Unhjem

Classroom assistant

kristina.unhjem@skagerak.org





Hanne Vataker

Biology teacher, DP

hanne.vataker@skagerak.org





Mike Wakeford

Math teacher, MYP and DP

mike.wakeford@skagerak.org




Niklas Winander

High School vice principal, DP coordinator; Science teacher, Year 11

niklas.winander@skagerak.org




Administrative support staff



Hege Budde

High School office manager, Admissions officer for High School

hege.budde@skagerak.org





Morten Holbein

Network administrator

morten.holbein@skagerak.org





Cindy Hvidsten

Primary and Middle School office manager, Admissions officerfor Kindergarten, Primary and Middle

cindy.hvidsten@skagerak.org





Janne Larsen

Registrar / Accounts

janne.larsen@skagerak.org





Gitte Røed

Office assistant

gitte.roed@skagerak.org




James Røren

Network administrative assistant

james.roren@skagerak.org






    • TueAug22 Høyt & Lavt

      DP1 and DP2 student trip to Høyt & Lavt

    • ThuAug31 Curriculum evening and BBQ

      For Kindergarten, Primary and Middle school parents

    • FriSep01 CAS fair

      for MY3 to DP2 students


powered by finalsite