After school clubs 2017-18

Homework Club for our PY2 to MY4 students meets on Tuesdays 2:45-4:25 p.m. in the PY3 classroom. Kristina Unhjem, kristina.unhjem@skagerak.org, will be leading the homework club this year.



The Math Club, lead by our principal Mr Tester, james.tester@skagerak.org, will be held in the PS Digital Lounge on Mondays from 3:15 to 4 pm - for all grade levels.



Our popular Chess Club is back and will be run Middle school student Sebastian Carl, sebastian.carl@student.skagerak.org, in the PY4-6 student lounge on Thursdays from 3 to 4 pm - for all grade levels.



The Spanish Language Club continues for emerging or proficient speakers of all ages. The club will meet on Wednesdays at 3:15 pm in the Digital Lounge with Cristina Comino, cristina.comino@skagerak.org.


The French Language Club for proficient speakers is meeting on Tuesdays at 2:45-16:00 in the PY5 classroom and is led by Emilie D F Bevand, emilie.et.sebastian@gmail.com.



The Portuguese Language Club continues and is meeting in the PY5 classroom on Mondays 3:15 pm to 4:15 pm. Sónia Felix can be contacted for details, jacintadafelix@gmail.com.



This year we are starting up with a Yoga Club for Middle and High school students. It will be held on Thursdays from 4:15 to 17:15 in the high school library.Contact person is Yvonne Folan, yvonne.foland@skagerak.org.


French Cooking Classes will again be offered by professional chef Sophia Zidi (sophia@sodelices.com) on Wednesdays 4:30pm to 6:30 pm for all students, and Saturdays from 10 am to 2 pm for older students and adults, in the high school canteen. Sophia is an experienced French Chef with her own business and will provide details of costs.


New this year is the Robotics Club, hosted by Mr Baragwanath, francis.baragwanath@skagerak.org, to be held on Thursdays, 3:15 pm to 4:15 pm in the Computer Lab, for PY4 and up students.



Do you have any extra small jobs around the home or perhaps you need a babysitter? Our SFO supervisor Ms Carol King, has compiled a list of Middle and High school students interested in offering their services for a fee - please contact her at carol.king@skagerak.org.



Interested in the theatre? Either back stage or acting - do not forget Skagerak's very own Skagerak Playmakers - see more details on their very own site webpage here.



powered by finalsite