Staff 2018-2019

Administrative support staff

Senior Management Team

James Tester

Director, Primary and Middle School principal

Kjeld Jørgen Glittenberg

High School principal

Paul Carroll

Finance and Personnel Manager


Eileen Abrahamsen

Primary school assistant

Daniela Allen

Kindergarten teacher

Tru Andersen

PY2 teacher

Francis Baragwanath

MYP Design teacher

Kårstein Bjåstad

MYP/Year 11 Mathematics teacher

Marc Bliss

DP and MYP/Year 11 Science, Biology and Geography teacher

Maura Brattested

PYP and MYP Librarian assistant

Sue Budd

DP English Language and Literature teacher; Librarian PYP, MYP, DP

Katharine Burke

MYP/Year 11 Social Studies, Geography teacher

Iain Burns

DP Economics teacher; DP Environmental Systems and Societies teacher

Paul Carroll

DP Economics, History and TOK teacher

Louise Carter

Classroom assistant

Marcela Cerón

DP and MYP/Year 11 Spanish teacher

Afroditi Chatzoglou

MYP/Year 11 German and Individuals & Societies (Geography) teacher

Jeanett Clausen

PYP and MYP Norwegian teacher

Gerald Decelles

MYP Science teacher

currently on leave

Helge Dimmen

DP and MYP/Year 11 Norwegian teacher

Lucia Duin

PYP and MYP Physical Health and Education teacher; Learning support

Tony Egan

MYP Individuals and Societies teacher; vice principal

Mostafa Elbestawy

DP Chemistry teacher

Kaja Løken Fevang

DP Norwegian teacher

Jeffrey Fischer

MYP Science teacher

Yvonne Folan

DP English teacher and CAS coordinator; High school Head of Pastoral

Tristan Fox

MYP/Year 11 and DP Mathematics teacher

Kathrine Fredriksen

MYP Norwegian teacher; Primary and Middle school counselor; MY2 contact teacher

Kjeld Jørgen Glittenberg

High School principal; DP TOK teacher

Jenny Glittenberg

MYP/Year 11 and DP English teacher; University Guidance counselor

John Goodnow

MYP teacher

Margaret Goodnow

PY5 teacher; vice principal

Andrea Helgesen

PYP coordinator; Learning support teacher

Monica Herrebrøden

Kindergarten teacher

Patrick Holmes

PYP and MYP/Year 11 Physical Health and Education teacher

Maya Holthe

PYP and MYP Norwegian teacher

Elizabeth Johnson

MYP/Year 11 and DP English teacher

Helen Jones

MYP Visual Arts teacher

Carol King

SFO supervisor; Classroom assistant

Tracey Leys

PY1 teacher

Jacqueline Liverød

ELA classroom assistant

Elisaveta Malamova

DP Physics and Mathematics teacher

Marianne Nielsen

PYP, MYP and DP Learning support

Cortina Nystad

PY3 teacher

Emma O'Bryan

PY4 teacher

Fenia Rizopoulou

DP and MYP/Year 11 French teacher; DP TOK teacher

Anna Rue

Kindergarten assistant

Sonja Samuda

DP TOK and Psychology teacher

Torbjørn Sandvik

MYP/Year 11 Norwegian teacher

Lesley Schäfer

Learning Support, MY1 contact teacher, vice principal

Blythe Siddall

PY6 teacher

Reuben Siebenga

MYP English and Individuals and Societies teacher

Linda Sloan

MYP Spanish and Mathematics teacher

Sarah Sommerschield

PYP and MYP Music teacher; MYP Performing Arts teacher; MY4 contact teacher

Shari Stacy

DP Psychology and English teacher

Bente Syvertsen

PYP, MYP/Year 11 and DP Visual Arts teacher

Leslie Taschner

PY4 teacher

James Tester

Director, Primary and Middle School principal

Katheryn Tester

MYP coordinator; MYP Mathematics teacher, MYP/Year 11 PHE teacher; MY3 contact teacher

Richard Thompson

Learning support

Fallon Torp

Kindergarten assistant

Kristina Unhjem

Classroom assistant

Hanne Vataker

MYP/Year 11 Science and DP Biology teacher

Mike Wakeford

DP Mathematics teacher

Niklas Winander

High School vice principal, DP coordinator; MYP/Year 11 EAL teacher

Administrative support staff

Hege Budde

High School office manager, Admissions officer for High School

Paul Carroll

Finance and Personnel Manager

Morten Holbein

Network administrator

Cindy Hvidsten

Primary and Middle School office manager, Admissions officer for Kindergarten, Primary and Middle

Janne Larsen

Registrar / Accounts

Gitte Røed

Office assistant

  • There are no events to display.

powered by finalsite