Staff 2018-2019


Administrative support staff


Senior Management Team



Hans Jørgen Firing

Director

hansjorgen.firing@skagerak.org





Kjeld Jørgen Glittenberg

High School principal

joergen.glittenberg@skagerak.org





James Tester

Primary and Middle School principal

james.tester@skagerak.org




Faculty



Eileen Abrahamsen

Primary school assistant

eileen.abrahamsen@skagerak.org





Daniela Allen

Kindergarten teacher

daniela.allen@skagerak.org





Tru Andersen

PY2 teacher

tru.andersen@skagerak.org





Francis Baragwanath

MYP Design teacher

francis.baragwanath@skagerak.org





Kårstein Bjåstad

MYP/Year 11 Mathematics teacher

karstein.bjastad@skagerak.org





Marc Bliss

DP and MYP/Year 11 Science, Biology and Geography teacher

marc.bliss@skagerak.org





Maura Brattested

PYP and MYP Librarian assistant

maura.brattested@skagerak.org





Sue Budd

DP English Language and Literature teacher; Librarian PYP, MYP, DP

sue.budd@skagerak.org





Katharine Burke

MYP/Year 11 Social Studies, Geography teacher

katharine.burke@skagerak.org






Iain Burns

DP Economics teacher; DP Environmental Systems and Societies teacher

iain.burns@skagerak.org





Paul Carroll

DP Economics, History and TOK teacher

paul.carroll@skagerak.org





Louise Carter

Classroom assistant

louise.carter@skagerak.org





Marcela Cerón

DP and MYP/Year 11 Spanish teacher

marcela.ceron@skagerak.org





Afroditi Chatzoglou

MYP/Year 11 German and Individuals & Societies (Geography) teacher

afroditi.chatzoglou@skagerak.org





Jeanett Clausen

PYP and MYP Norwegian teacher

jeanett.clausen@skagerak.org





Gerald Decelles

MYP Science teacher

currently on leave





Helge Dimmen

DP and MYP/Year 11 Norwegian teacher

helge.dimmen@skagerak.org





Lucia Duin

PYP and MYP Physical Health and Education teacher; Learning support

lucia.duin@skagerak.org





Tony Egan

MYP Individuals and Societies teacher; vice principal

tony.egan@skagerak.org





Mostafa Elbestawy

DP Chemistry teacher

mostafa.elbestawy@skagerak.org





Kaja Løken Fevang

DP Norwegian teacher

kaja.fevang@skagerak.org





Jeffrey Fischer

MYP Science teacher

jeffrey.fischer@skagerak.org





Yvonne Folan

DP English teacher and CAS coordinator; High school Head of Pastoral

yvonne.folan@skagerak.org





Tristan Fox

MYP/Year 11 and DP Mathematics teacher

tristan.fox@skagerak.org





Kathrine Fredriksen

MYP Norwegian teacher; Primary and Middle school counselor; MY2 contact teacher

kathrine.fredriksen@skagerak.org






Kjeld Jørgen Glittenberg

High School principal; DP TOK teacher

joergen.glittenberg@skagerak.org





Jenny Glittenberg

MYP/Year 11 and DP English teacher; University Guidance counselor

jenny.glittenberg@skagerak.org





John Goodnow

MYP teacher

john.goodnow@skagerak.org





Margaret Goodnow

PY5 teacher; vice principal

margaret.goodnow@skagerak.org





Andrea Helgesen

PYP coordinator; Learning support teacher

andrea.helgesen@skagerak.org





Monica Herrebrøden

Kindergarten teacher

monica.herrebroden@skagerak.org





Patrick Holmes

PYP and MYP/Year 11 Physical Health and Education teacher

patrick.holmes@skagerak.org





Maya Holthe

PYP and MYP Norwegian teacher

maya.holthe@skagerak.org





Elizabeth Johnson

MYP/Year 11 and DP English teacher

elizabeth.johnson@skagerak.org





Helen Jones

MYP Visual Arts teacher

helen.jones@skagerak.org





Carol King

SFO supervisor; Classroom assistant

carol.king@skagerak.org





Tracey Leys

PY1 teacher

tracey.leys@skagerak.org





Jacqueline Liverød

ELA classroom assistant

jacqueline.liverod@skagerak.org





Elisaveta Malamova

DP Physics and Mathematics teacher

elisaveta.malamova@skagerak.org





Marianne Nielsen

PYP, MYP and DP Learning support

marianne.nielsen@skagerak.org





Cortina Nystad

PY3 teacher

cortina.nystad@skagerak.org





Emma O'Bryan

PY4 teacher

emma.obryan@skagerak.org





Fenia Rizopoulou

DP and MYP/Year 11 French teacher; DP TOK teacher

fenia.rizopoulou@skagerak.org





Anna Rue

Kindergarten assistant

anna.rue@skagerak.org





Sonja Samuda

DP TOK and Psychology teacher

sonja.samuda@skagerak.org





Torbjørn Sandvik

MYP/Year 11 Norwegian teacher

torbjorn.sandvik.skagerak.org





Lesley Schäfer

Learning Support, MY1 contact teacher, vice principal

lesley.schafer@skagerak.org





Blythe Siddall

PY6 teacher

blythe.siddall@skagerak.org





Reuben Siebenga

MYP English and Individuals and Societies teacher

reuben.siebenga@skagerak.org





Linda Sloan

MYP Spanish and Mathematics teacher

linda.sloan@skagerak.org





Sarah Sommerschield

PYP and MYP Music teacher; MYP Performing Arts teacher; MY4 contact teacher

sarah.sommerschield@skagerak.org





Shari Stacy

DP Psychology and English teacher

shari.stacy@skagerak.org






Bente Syvertsen

PYP, MYP/Year 11 and DP Visual Arts teacher

bente.syvertsen@skagerak.org





Leslie Taschner

PY4 teacher

leslie.taschner@skagerak.org





James Tester

Primary and Middle School principal

james.tester@skagerak.org





Katheryn Tester

MYP coordinator; MYP Mathematics teacher, MYP/Year 11 PHE teacher; MY3 contact teacher

katheryn.tester@skagerak.org





Richard Thompson

Learning support

richard.thompson@skagerak.org





Fallon Torp

Kindergarten assistant

fallon.torp@skagerak.org





Kristina Unhjem

Classroom assistant

kristina.unhjem@skagerak.org





Hanne Vataker

MYP/Year 11 Science and DP Biology teacher

hanne.vataker@skagerak.org





Mike Wakeford

DP Mathematics teacher

mike.wakeford@skagerak.org





Niklas Winander

High School vice principal, DP coordinator; MYP/Year 11 EAL teacher

niklas.winander@skagerak.org




Administrative support staff



Hege Budde

High School office manager, Admissions officer for High School

hege.budde@skagerak.org





Morten Holbein

Network administrator

morten.holbein@skagerak.org





Cindy Hvidsten

Primary and Middle School office manager, Admissions officer for Kindergarten, Primary and Middle

cindy.hvidsten@skagerak.org





Janne Larsen

Registrar / Accounts

janne.larsen@skagerak.org





Gitte Røed

Office assistant

gitte.roed@skagerak.org







    • WedDec19 High school prom
    • WedDec19 Last day of school in December

      School ends at 12 o'clock. No SFO

    • ThuDec20 December holiday

      school closed 20 December to 4 January


powered by finalsite